Still Alive

21 Dec

M.I.A. this past week.
A long week it has turned out to be.
I stress ate a lot, but I stuck to my running.
Running with a food hangover blows.

I was suffering from stress-induced muscle spasms in my back all this week also. I did not hit the gym and lift weights. I was afraid of hurting myself.

I have my long run tomorrow. 8 miles.
I am excited to be near the double digits again. I love a good ten mile run. I believe next Saturday will be my first double digit for this training.

I can’t believe Christmas is almost here, and the world didn’t end today. New Year’s Resolutions should be starting soon. Which means the gym will be packed for two to four weeks. Lol!

Hope y’all have a great Christmas, weekend, day, Holiday…..or whatever doesn’t offend you! (:

I’ll be back come Thursday!!

20121221-212136.jpg

One Response to “Still Alive”

  1. myfitfoot December 21, 2012 at 9:24 pm #

    Merry Christmas to you & your family Heather from across the ‘pond’.

Leave a Reply

