A Crazy Saturday

8 Dec

A long run, a final paper, and a visit to the emergency room. This is what my day consisted of.

I woke up an hour and a half late so I had to skip my morning yoga. Having a hyper toddler means I have to be up before eight to do yoga otherwise he thinks I want to wrestle.

After a nice breakfast of Chobani vanilla greek yogurt with a pile of blackberries (and a dash of cinnamon), I propped open the laptop to begin my final paper on Shakespeare’s Othello with a short compare and contrast of the 1995 film adaption. I finished the paper earlier than I expected. I have loved that play, primarily the soliloquies of Iago, since I was sixteen, so that might have helped.

Next was my long run of week two. A six mile run is not long to me but I am following my training as much as I can. I ran 6.20 i 1:01:50 which excited me. My PR for a 10K is 56:40, so I did not lose too much during my unfortunate break from running. I am not running for speed. I run for the joy of it.

Now, to where I am at currently. I suffered from an abscess that developed into cellulitis in mid-late September. Well poor hubs has had a string of abscesses in the past two weeks. Two days ago, he developed one that was larger and a bit more painful than the others. I was so afraid that he’d toy with it and create an opportunity for his infection to spread (as I made the mistake of doing) that I forced him to go to the ER. He can barely walk and I can tell he is in miserable pain. Poor guy.

My Saturday has been a little whacky. I have one week left of school and only a few days until my Disneyland interview.

And how could I forget, Christmas is around the corner. I have to find a healthy recipe for those “gingys” my son keeps asking for.

Hope y’all had a wonderful Saturday with no trips to the doctor!

3 Responses to “A Crazy Saturday”

  1. The Landy December 9, 2012 at 12:31 am #

    Crikey…take care!

  2. Casie December 9, 2012 at 5:17 am #

    Lol@the yoga with the toddler wanting to wrestling part.

Leave a Reply

