New Shoes

5 Dec

As I stated in my last post I purchased a new pair of running shoes last Friday. I went with the Mizuno Wave Rider 16.

20121205-221132.jpg

I know, they look like watermelons! Anyway, I decided on coughing up the extra $80 to have a pair of custom insoles. I was skeptical but the salesman at Road Runner was just a doll. (And the 30-day money back guarantee helped!)

I tried out my new babies on Monday and was not impressed. I ran 2.25 miles on the treadmill. I felt loose and not secure with the shoe.

Note: I was wearing stability shoes prior to this new pair. However, after having my feet analyzed at Road Runner and comparing it to my first analyzation, my feet have changed. I am now in need of a neutral shoe. The pronation problems I had have been corrected. I was told that I trained my feet. Which made me feel like an awesome seasoned runner. (:

Back to the story: Today, I took my babies out for a four mile run. I decided no more treadmill running. I have always disliked it anyway. Well, this run was amazing. That on and off arch and knee pain I have dealt with this year? GONE I ran so comfortably. I felt as if baby Jesus had made those shoes specifically for my feet. I ran 4.40 in 42 minutes. I was not trying to be speedy. I actually wanted to run farther but the teenagers had just gotten out of school and they hog up the sidewalk. Point is: best running shoes ever.

(but the insoles could be the big difference…..)

In other news, I am alive again. I have one paper due Saturday and one due next Saturday. Then, I am done with school until spring. Also, (and this is why i’m still up) I have an interview at Disneyland next Thursday. I know it’s a week away but I found out a few hours ago so I am excited!! I need to go to bed. I have been waking up early so I can do 20-45 minutes of yoga before my son wakes up!

20121205-222241.jpg
yes, i am really excited….

2 Responses to “New Shoes”

  1. John December 6, 2012 at 7:45 am #

    Nice trainers. I bought a pair of the WR15’s a few months ago, great shoes.

  2. fitnessaficionada December 6, 2012 at 9:29 am #

    I love flashy running shoes! I, too, cannot wait for this semester to be over! I know a nice Christmas break will be rejuvenating! Congratulations on your interview — that is very exciting (I would still be awake from the news too)! 🙂

Leave a Reply

