Refreshed

3 Dec

The weekend was long. I finally caught up on sleep. I was able to turn in some of my assignments for school. I read a little. I even watched a bit of tv. I did not workout Friday, Saturday, or Sunday. Partly because of school and partly because I was just exhausted in general.

I finally replaced my stolen running shoes. I have a cute watermelon colored pair of Mizuno Wave Rider 16. I also got a pair of custom insoles. I cannot wait to try them out today. This is my fourth pair of Mizuno shoes. I have worn the Wave Inspire 7; those actually are the pair that saw me cross the finish line of my first half marathon. Then, I had a pair of Wave Rider 15 and the recent pair I had were Wave Inspire 8. I’m usually loyal to a brand so I cannot wait to run in my new babies today.

I went to bed last night at nine and woke up around three-thirty in the morning. I could not go back to sleep. I felt refreshed, for the first time in a month or so. I decided to stay up and start my day early. I prepped most of my meals for the week. I tried to make healthy mashed sweet potatoes. I am hoping they come out yummy. I cleaned, vacuumed, and did some laundry. I also fit in twenty minutes of yoga. I had so much accomplished by the time my son woke up at eight. I am thinking I should keep to this type of schedule.

Anyway, I have my iPhone loaded with new music and I cannot wait to go to the gym today. I am restarting week 2 of marathon training and have my last nrolfw stage 1 workout. Going three days without lifting and/or running is no bueno.

Hope y’all are having a productive monday!

Leave a Reply

