Daily Fit Thought #13

30 Nov

20121130-115616.jpg

The fit thought today encompasses many parts of life.

There is much more to becoming healthy than just counting calories and going for a morning jog. A huge part of being healthy is working on the inside.

Shortcuts do not get you where you really want to be. We have all been guilty of shortcuts. I have vacuumed around a table, but not under. What did it accomplish? Nothing. Sure, the floor around the table was clean but eventually the mess needs to be completely vacuumed up. That is the problem with a shortcut: diverting from the right path leads to missing some key elements that you’ll have to take care of regardless.

Working out long and hard enough has not been my issue. My issue has been dealing with emotions. Throughout my fit journey, I have tried to take shortcuts. I have tried to over-exercise to make up for the other parts of myself that I could not control. What would happen? I would become fatigued, gain some weight, lose hope, and fall back into bad habits because I never worked on all of my problems.

Take the time and work on everything going on with yourself. Shortcuts will only rob you of the ability to fully evolve into the better person you really want to be, inside and out.

4 Responses to “Daily Fit Thought #13”

  1. fitnessaficionada December 1, 2012 at 11:27 am #

    Great insight!

  2. The Landy December 1, 2012 at 6:25 pm #

    And well put!

  3. Casie December 2, 2012 at 5:13 am #

    Good thoughts on this post, I agree with you on working on everything. When I first started my diet in March I had no idea working out could make me such a better person inside and out and I am so grateful for my journey!

  4. lapsedpt December 3, 2012 at 10:43 am #

    Great post. Just realising the damage over-exercising can have myself!

Leave a Reply

