Exercise Recap: 11/20/2012

20 Nov

Today was my week 2 day 2 of the 16-week marathon program. I was supposed to run 3 miles; I ran 3.33 miles in 36 minutes. For the past three runs, I have been adding a minute of slow jogging (4.5) on a 6.0 incline. I run on 1.0, because I have been told that is comparable to flat pavement running, but even when I start running the streets again I do not live in a hilly area. I should take advantage of the treadmill right now.

My lifting workout was great today! I felt bad-ass in the gym today. I saw a couple guys watching me at the squat rack. What can I say? Momma knows how to lift with the big boys. 😀

Deadlift 3×10 @ 105lbs
Dumbbell Shoulder Press 1×7 1×8 1×9 @ 20lbs (for each dumbbell) <— This has always been the hardest move for me.
Lat Pulldown 1×8, 2×10 @ 86lbs
Split Leg Lunges 3×10 @ 100lbs
Reverse Crunch 3×10

I am officially in triple digits for three moves now. Y’all can only imagine how often I checked myself out today. I felt like one sexy lady.

 

(http://heyrunnergirl.tumblr.com/) Has a plethora of ‘Hey Girl’ memes for runner girls. LOVES<3

How was your workout today?

 

2 Responses to “Exercise Recap: 11/20/2012”

  1. Motivational Quotes November 20, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

    This is an excellent post. I liked this post very much. All things are described in very excellent way. In my eyes you should keep on such kind of postings for us. In future I would like to come here again for some new and more information.

  2. Lilly Sue November 21, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

    Love the Ryan Gosling photo! Yummy! lol My workout today is…riding my bike (only 15 min. each way to/from work) and then I guess I am playing v-ball tonight….but I need to get on a more workout schedule for strengthening and toning 😀

Leave a Reply

