Daily Fit Thought #10

20 Nov

As a perfectionist, I am easily discouraged. I strive for a something, make a mistake, and then feel like the world is no longer my oyster. I tell myself that since I could not do that thing perfectly that I will never be able to do anything.

See how easy makes quitting a healthy lifestyle?

You’ll never be perfect, but that is alright! I am slowly learning that there will always be someone running faster than me. There will always be someone lifting heavier than me. There will always be a person with a lower body fat percentage than me. But everything will still be alright. I will still be able to work towards my goals and make myself better.

I have to remember that there are people I can run farther and faster than. There are people I can lift heavier than. There are people that would look at me as a source of inspiration, just as I have people I look at for inspiration.

That is the thing about the world, about people. We are all different and we all have a unique set of skills. Not everyone in school can write an essay, but I have always excelled in that. There are people who can ace math courses. I can barely do basic mathematics.

 

So, end rant, the fit thought today (because I am horribly behind) is: Be the best you can be everyday but never get discourage when you are not perfect. As long as your heart is in it and you are giving it all of your positive energy, you are doing it right.

3 Responses to “Daily Fit Thought #10”

  1. The Landy November 20, 2012 at 8:54 pm #

    Crikey, that’s not a rant it’s good advice…

    • runnerheather November 20, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

      Thank you. Glad no one thinks it is a rant, so far. haha.

  2. It's a Secret November 21, 2012 at 8:43 am #

    I am on board with this – just wrote something similar as I am the same way! Once I screw up, I decide to be perfectly BAD http://mysterymeatblog.wordpress.com/2012/11/13/a-glutton-for-football/

Leave a Reply

