Day 7

17 Nov

I got home on the later side last night and had no energy to blog.
Yesterday was a nice day. My grandmother, hubs, my son, and I all went to into LA to spend the afternoon/evening. I was taken around the LACC campus. I will be a TA there next spring. My grandma thought it’d be wise to check it out as much as possible before then.
Then, we went to the LA Zoo. This pair of Sea Eagles freak my son out. They were fighting for dominance and my son was gapping at them. Poor kid was shaking. As we left, I asked him if wanted to work with animals and he said, “No Eagles are bad boys.”
After that we headed over to the Griffith Observatory. Sadly, the sky was too cloudy so we could not look out of the big telescope. Hubs and I did see a cool show about the Mayan calendar though.
Finally, we headed to the main tourist-y area of Hollywood. We ate at Mel’s Drive-In. I had fish n’ chips and a vanilla diet coke. My drink was to die for!
What shocked me was how I was able to control myself despite having only my coffee protein shake before the dinner. We went out all day and had no snacks, nothing. My grandma tends to do that. Not healthy, but we do not go out with her like that frequently.

Anyway, it was nice to have a family outing. I don’t speak to my dad and his side of the family. Even if I did speak to my dad, my dad, mom, and two sisters live in SC anyway.

Oh, and for those of you wondering: my roots are not orange (:

6 Responses to “Day 7”

  1. Casie November 17, 2012 at 10:08 am #

    I love spending time with the family! đŸ™‚ I am going to add you on Instagram, Heather. I just saw you have one too! Cool. I am so into apps on the phone ever since I got my new phone. Lol.

    • runnerheather November 17, 2012 at 10:24 am #

      I am a little app crazy too. What kind of phone do you have? I have an iPhone 4 and it’s like my second child. Lmao.

      • Casie November 17, 2012 at 10:32 am #

        I just got a samsung galaxy s3, it’s amazing!

      • runnerheather November 17, 2012 at 10:33 am #

        Oh cool. I am thinking about getting an android phone in the spring.

      • Casie November 17, 2012 at 10:34 am #

        I love android…it’s so simple to use and I love the features. You should check them out!

      • runnerheather November 17, 2012 at 10:36 am #

        Thanks for the recommendation. I love my iPhone but I do want a new phone soon. (:

Leave a Reply

