Moms Cannot Do All-Nighters

16 Nov

 

I was all set up to be in bed by 11pm last night. What did I end up doing? Surfing the internets, texting, and watching Vampire Diaries. I want to blame this need to stay up until 3am on my sore scratchy throat. How could I go to bed when my throat was on fire? Obviously, I could not.

Disclaimer: Do not make fun of my love of Vampire Diaries. I’m not a fan of Twilight, or fluff books/shows in general. For some reason, I cannot help but love Vampire Diaries. I think it has a solid plot, well-developed characters, and decent acting. Most of all the show as this:

 

Are all you ladies awake now?! Haha, I know I am! ❤

Anyway, staying up late led to me eating 1/3 a bag of cheddar n’ sour cream Ruffles (because my hubs likes to bring shit food into the house) and then 3 serving sizes of tortilla chips. I like to put a drop of hot sauce on the chip and then eat it. Clearly salty goodness is my weakness. I went over 500 calories. I am not disappointed like I usually would be. I recognized that I had a small-ish dinner and I stayed up to late. The combination led to some bad choices. I know today will be better though. Even despite the lack of sleep.

My hubs woke me up when he got home from work at 4:30am. Then, I usually have incredibly strange dreams. One of those woke me up at 6am. Then, my son woke me fully up at 9am. This is why moms cannot do all-nighters. If we stay up past midnight, we pay the price.

I have to wrap up this post because there is dye on my roots and I do not want to have orange hair. (:

3 Responses to “Moms Cannot Do All-Nighters”

  1. The Landy November 16, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

    Nah, sleep is over-rated, surely? Too many things to do that and not enough hours in the day…! How’d you go with that orange root thing 😉

    • runnerheather November 17, 2012 at 10:04 am #

      I hopped in the shower on time. My hair is the color it should be. I wish I didn’t need sleep. All the things I could do…. (:

  2. The Landy November 17, 2012 at 11:19 am #

    Phew…they should make more daylight hours!! Enjoy your day!!

Leave a Reply

