Daily Fit Thought #5

11 Nov

20121111-212403.jpg

 

Tonight I am going to bed satisfied. I woke up with determination. I had wasted four days, but I did not wake up with that on my mind. I woke up ready to tackle my strength training and thrilled to start the new running program. I started to remember last year when I woke up determined every day to train for my half marathon. I remember the good feelings I went to bed with every night.

The fit thought tonight is simple. Regardless of what happened yesterday, wake up the next day with determination and drive to kick today’s ass. When you go to bed you will fall asleep with a smile because you know you made the day truly worthwhile.

If you go through life with a proper amount of determination and drive, you will always go to sleep filled with self-satisfaction.

2 Responses to “Daily Fit Thought #5”

  1. Casie November 12, 2012 at 4:53 am #

    Hell yeah, good quote!

  2. Alex @ therunwithin November 12, 2012 at 5:59 am #

    what a great reminder! sounds like an awesome attitude!

Leave a Reply

