Stress….

10 Nov

One month left of school, my hub’s work schedule changing, changing our living situation, an utter lack of sleep, and me just being me has left me STRESSED!
The last couple days I have been internally screaming and cursing myself out. What did all that mess in my head cause? I exploded like a geyser today. Old Faithful, nope, more like old psychotic.

I have been dragging my feet with my schoolwork, being very careful not to step on the toes of a few people, and putting myself dead last. I could not take it any longer. I have been walking around like a corpse brought back to life. I have bags the size of actual baggage under my eyes. Well, I guess I could not take it anymore.

I screamed and yelled and scared both my son and hubby. This scene of intense emotion was not for the faint of heart. Eventually, after I told hub’s why I have been so “spaced out” and “tight lipped” (which are both odd qualities for me) I started to calm down.

We are going out today to relax. I took care of all my homework. I’m caught up and I will not have the 4.0 I wanted….but I will transfer to the better junior college with 3 As and a B. As a perfectionist, I find this hard to swallow but when I realistically look at my life I am proud of my grades.

As for my first challenge….I HAVE FAILED. I had fast food last night. I completely forgot that I had created that challenge. I am started tomorrow however. I am getting my supplements today and I am wrapping up some of next weeks homework so I have a bit more free time. While talking to hubs I also realized that I have not gone a complete month without fast food since I was sixteen. That is a sad statement. I will be dedicated to this goal. I am ashamed I failed it so quickly, but I am picking myself up and ready to go for it again.

Stress is an evil little sucker. It worms its way into your life and makes you a mess. (No, not a hot mess either.) I find that when stress takes over, it does exactly that. Stress takes over me and I forget about what is truly important. I become so busy worrying and obsessing, mainly about things I cannot change, that I neglect the things that really matter.

I will work on making sure that stress does not frequently possess me and take hold of me.

2 Responses to “Stress….”

  1. wartica November 10, 2012 at 9:41 pm #

    I agree; things like meditation, surfing, skating, hiking, martial arts, tai chi/qigong, and yoga, have all helped me overcome all my prior bouts with this evil enemy:)

  2. Casie November 10, 2012 at 10:51 pm #

    I workout or just run to get rid of stress. Sometimes, I take a hot bubble bath and that helps too. Sorry, you’ve been stressed :/

Leave a Reply

