My Mission

7 Nov

My name is Heather and I am on a mission.

I am starting this blog in hopes of reaching out to all the men and women out there like me: addicted to food. I want people to know that it is possible to change their relationship with food. Food does not have to be the enemy, the friend, a reward, or a punishment. I have used food as a multitude of things, but now I am working on making food fit into my life the way it was created to: as a source of fuel.

I want to share my struggles, my lessons, my victories, and my strife with others in hopes that I can help someone else. Binge eating is a thing you can stop. Proper nutrition can fit into your life. Physical activity can become a part of your life.

Together we can take back control of our lives, one meal at a time.

2 Responses to “My Mission”

  1. mycavegirllife November 7, 2012 at 4:21 am #

    Such a great mission Heather. I’ve also had many struggles with my relationship with food and can’t wait to read more from you!

    • runnerheather November 7, 2012 at 5:42 am #

      Thank you.
      I hope that you can fix your relationship with food.
      I know how difficult I can be. I’m always here to help!

Leave a Reply

